Skip to main content

UC Libraries

Calendar of Classes

Welcome to the University of Cincinnati Libraries' class registration system. These classes are open to UC employees and students.

To register, click on the "Register or Cancel registration" link to the right of class you wish to attend, login, and click REGISTER. After you register - or cancel your registration - you will receive an automatic e-mail confirmation.

Please note that our workshops start on time and late arrivals (more than 10 minutes) and walk-ins will not be admitted.

If you have any questions about the classes or would like to schedule the Dr. Stanley B. Troup Learning Space, please call the Health Sciences Library Circulation Desk at 558-0127.

Upcoming Offerings

Day Date Time Session Location Actions
Wednesday 08/31/2016 09:00 AM -- 10:30 AM Prezi HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Tuesday 08/30/2016 01:00 PM -- 02:30 PM NLM Biomedical Informatics: Bedside to Bench with NCBI HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Tuesday 08/30/2016 03:00 PM -- 04:30 PM RefWorks HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Thursday 08/25/2016 01:00 PM -- 02:30 PM REDCap for Beginners HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Tuesday 08/16/2016 01:00 PM -- 02:30 PM Using PowerPoint 2013 to Create Poster Presentations HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Monday 08/08/2016 09:00 AM -- 10:30 AM Scopus HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Friday 08/05/2016 09:00 AM -- 10:30 AM PubMed: Beyond the Basics HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Wednesday 08/03/2016 01:00 PM -- 02:30 PM Hands-on REDCap HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Friday 07/29/2016 10:00 AM -- 11:30 AM Bioinformatics: Seeking and Finding Data HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Thursday 07/28/2016 01:00 PM -- 02:30 PM Embase HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Wednesday 07/27/2016 09:00 AM -- 10:30 AM Emaze HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Monday 07/18/2016 01:00 PM -- 02:30 PM Using PowerPoint 2013 to Create Poster Presentations HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Wednesday 07/13/2016 09:00 AM -- 10:30 AM Prezi HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Tuesday 07/12/2016 10:00 AM -- 11:30 AM Hands-on REDCap HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Monday 07/11/2016 01:00 PM -- 02:30 PM EndNote HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Wednesday 07/06/2016 03:00 PM -- 04:30 PM REDCap for Beginners HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Monday 06/27/2016 01:00 PM -- 02:30 PM Prezi HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Friday 06/24/2016 01:00 PM -- 02:30 PM Hands-on REDCap HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Thursday 06/23/2016 01:00 PM -- 02:30 PM Using PowerPoint 2013 to Create Poster Presentations HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Monday 06/20/2016 02:30 PM -- 04:00 PM Intermediate PowerPoint 2013 HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Wednesday 06/15/2016 09:30 AM -- 11:00 AM Basics of Outlook 2010: E-mail HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Tuesday 06/14/2016 10:00 AM -- 12:30 PM Managing Research Data from Generation to Preservation 850D Baldwin Register
Tuesday 06/14/2016 01:00 PM -- 02:30 PM RefWorks HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Thursday 06/09/2016 01:00 PM -- 03:00 PM Basics of Excel 2013 HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Friday 06/03/2016 10:00 AM -- 11:30 AM REDCap for Beginners HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Thursday 06/02/2016 09:00 AM -- 10:30 AM Basics of Access 2013 HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register
Thursday 06/02/2016 10:00 AM -- 11:30 AM LaTeX 101 850D Baldwin Register
Thursday 05/26/2016 10:00 AM -- 12:00 PM Introduction to Python 850D Baldwin Register
Thursday 05/26/2016 01:30 PM -- 03:00 PM Using PowerPoint 2013 to Create Poster Presentations HSL Troup Learning Space G005G Register


The Health Sciences Library (HSL) classes are held in the Dr. Stanley B. Troup Learning Space on the G-level of the HSL (room G005G). Enter the HSL on E level and go up one floor to G. Directions to G005G .

Langsam Library classes are held on the 400 Level (plaza level) of Langsam Library.

Baldwin (Engineering and Applied Science (CEAS) Library) classes are held in 850 Baldwin Hall (directions to the CEAS Library and CEAS Library floor plan).

Interested in online training? UC Libraries have links to online tutorials, videos, and other training opportunities.


Click here to be connected to BlackBoard
Click here to be connected to the Health Sciences Library web page
Faculty development OneStop