Skip to main content

UC Libraries

Calendar of Classes

Welcome to the University of Cincinnati Libraries' class registration system. These classes are open to UC employees and students.

Please note that our workshops start on time and late arrivals (more than 10 minutes) and walk-ins will not be permitted.

To register, click on the "Register or Cancel registration" link to the right of class you wish to attend , login, and click REGISTER. After you register - or cancel your registration - you will receive an automatic e-mail confirmation.

Please note that our workshops start on time and late arrivals (more than 10 minutes) and walk-ins will not be permitted.

Upcoming Offerings

Day Date Time Session Location Actions
Wednesday 11/12/2014 12:00 PM -- 01:00 PM Top 10 Data Management Tips 850D Baldwin Register
Tuesday 10/28/2014 10:00 AM -- 11:00 AM Screencasting 850D Baldwin Register
Thursday 10/23/2014 02:00 PM -- 03:00 PM Maximizing Your Research Impact Factor: It’s Personal too. 850D Baldwin Register
Wednesday 10/08/2014 10:00 AM -- 11:00 AM Top 10 Data Management Tips 850D Baldwin Register
Tuesday 10/07/2014 02:00 PM -- 03:00 PM Top 10 Data Management Tips 850D Baldwin Register
Monday 10/06/2014 06:00 PM -- 08:00 PM RefWorks: A Citation & Reference Management Service Langsam 475 Register
Thursday 10/02/2014 06:00 PM -- 08:00 PM EndNote: A Citation & Reference Management Tool Langsam 475 Register
Monday 09/29/2014 02:00 PM -- 03:30 PM Prezi HSL Electronic Classroom G005G Register
Friday 09/26/2014 02:00 PM -- 03:30 PM Scopus HSL Electronic Classroom G005G Register
Thursday 09/25/2014 09:00 AM -- 10:30 AM Introduction to Adobe Photoshop CS5 HSL Electronic Classroom G005G Register
Thursday 09/25/2014 01:00 PM -- 02:30 PM Intermediate Excel 2010: Charting HSL Electronic Classroom G005G Register
Wednesday 09/24/2014 09:00 AM -- 10:30 AM Searching Nursing Resources HSL Electronic Classroom G005G Register
Wednesday 09/24/2014 01:00 PM -- 03:00 PM EndNote: A Citation & Reference Management Tool Langsam 475 Register
Tuesday 09/23/2014 10:00 AM -- 11:00 AM Maximizing Your Research Impact Factor: It’s Personal too. 850D Baldwin Register
Monday 09/22/2014 09:00 AM -- 10:30 AM REDCap for Beginners HSL Electronic Classroom G005G Register
Friday 09/19/2014 01:00 PM -- 02:30 PM Intermediate Outlook 2010 HSL Electronic Classroom G005G Register
Thursday 09/18/2014 09:00 AM -- 10:30 AM Basic MEDLINE: PubMed HSL Electronic Classroom G005G Register
Thursday 09/18/2014 01:00 PM -- 03:00 PM EndNote: A Citation & Reference Management Tool Langsam 475 Register
Monday 09/15/2014 01:00 PM -- 03:00 PM RefWorks: A Citation & Reference Management Service Langsam 475 Register
Wednesday 09/10/2014 02:00 PM -- 03:00 PM Top 10 Data Management Tips 850D Baldwin Register
Tuesday 09/09/2014 09:00 AM -- 10:30 AM Basics of Outlook 2010: E-mail HSL Electronic Classroom G005G Register
Tuesday 09/09/2014 10:00 AM -- 11:00 AM Top 10 Data Management Tips 850D Baldwin Register
Tuesday 09/09/2014 01:00 PM -- 03:00 PM RefWorks: A Citation & Reference Management Service Langsam 475 Register
Tuesday 09/09/2014 02:00 PM -- 03:30 PM REDCap for Beginners HSL Electronic Classroom G005G Register
Thursday 09/04/2014 01:00 PM -- 02:30 PM Basics of Access 2010 HSL Electronic Classroom G005G Register
Wednesday 09/03/2014 10:00 AM -- 12:00 PM Basics of Excel 2010 HSL Electronic Classroom G005G Register
Thursday 08/28/2014 09:00 AM -- 10:30 AM PowerPoint 2010: Creating Poster Presentations HSL Electronic Classroom G005G Register
Wednesday 08/27/2014 09:00 AM -- 10:30 AM RefWorks HSL Electronic Classroom G005G Register
Monday 08/25/2014 02:00 PM -- 03:30 PM Prezi HSL Electronic Classroom G005G Register


The Health Sciences Library (HSL) classes are held in the Library's Electronic Classroom on the G-level of the HSL (room G005G). Directions to G005G .

Langsam Library classes are held on the 400 Level (plaza level) of Langsam Library.

Baldwin (Engineering and Applied Science (CEAS) Library) classes are held in 850 Baldwin Hall ( directions to the CEAS Library and CEAS Library floor plan ).

If you have any questions about the classes or would like to schedule the HSL Electronic Classroom E602, please call Lauren Mills at 558-6019 or e-mail her at Lauren.Mills@uc.edu

Interested in online training? UC Libraries have links to online tutorials, videos, and other training opportunities .


Click here to be connected to BlackBoard
Click here to be connected to the Health Sciences Library web page
Faculty development OneStop